Nomad eSIM Referral Code

A Nomad eSIM referral code gets you $5 off your first purchase on a Nomad account you have never used before. The friend who shares it gets the same amount credited once your order goes through, capped at five successful referrals on their side.

Referral code
KBOHKTBYCDYA
What you get$5 off
About the bonus Opens the official Nomad eSIM referral program page.

If you sign up through this page, this site may receive the referrer's side of the reward. This never costs you anything extra.

Requirements to qualify

  • The referrer shares their code from their account.
  • You must be a new customer and complete a qualifying first purchase of $10+.
  • Both sides get $5 off; the referrer is capped at 5 referrals.

What you get, and what it takes

The discount only works once: apply the code at checkout on a genuinely new account's first order, since it does nothing if you already have a Nomad account or if you are only browsing without buying. Nomad's own referral page, checked 28 August 2026, states the credit can be redeemed against any order that itself reaches $5 or more, which effectively rules out nothing in Nomad's shop; its smallest listed Europe bundle alone, 1GB for 7 days at €4.71, already clears that by some margin. Nomad quotes the reward in US dollars on that page even though its own shop runs in euros once you set the storefront to EUR, so do not assume it lands as that same figure in euros at checkout: expect it to convert at whatever rate applies on the day.

Size it against what you are actually buying rather than against the code itself. It is close in value to Nomad's own smallest bundle, so against a light one-off top-up it is a meaningful chunk of the order. Against the 10GB, 30 day bundle at €19.69 or the 50GB tier at €29.96 (both checked 28 August 2026), it barely registers. A referral code is worth having, but it should not be the reason you pick Nomad over a plan that actually fits your trip.

What it is and how it works in practice

Nomad eSIM is a business line of LotusFlare, Inc., a telecommunications software company headquartered in Santa Clara, California; LotusFlare launched Nomad in 2020 (nomadesim.com/about/us, checked 28 August 2026). Like other eSIM marketplaces, Nomad does not run its own network: it buys wholesale roaming access from local mobile operators in each destination, over 200 of them by its own count, and repackages it as a prepaid eSIM profile you install alongside your regular SIM.

Installing needs a compatible, carrier-unlocked phone, the same as any eSIM; Nomad's own device list is the place to check a specific model rather than trusting the name alone. The recommended route is the QR code sent by email and inside the app, scanned on wifi before you travel rather than on arrival, since installing needs an internet connection even though using the eSIM afterward does not.

Nomad gives you a 60 day window to activate a bought eSIM before it activates itself automatically and starts the clock on the plan's validity (nomadesim.com/europe-eSIM, checked 28 August 2026). That matters if you install early: the Europe plan's coverage list includes Latvia itself, alongside 34 other countries, so installing and leaving data roaming switched on at home risks the eSIM finding a network and starting to count down before you have even left.

Most travel eSIMs are data only, but Nomad hedges here rather than ruling it out: its own FAQ says some of its eSIMs include a local phone number and tells you to check the specific plan's details rather than assume either way (checked 28 August 2026). Hotspot and tethering are supported across the board, though Nomad does not publish a separate sharing cap the way some competitors do. If you run low mid-trip, an add-on tops up the same eSIM rather than making you install a fresh profile.

Coverage, pricing and the limits inside the plan

Nomad's Europe eSIM plan covers 35 countries and networks (nomadesim.com/europe-eSIM, checked 28 August 2026), six fewer than Airalo's comparable Eurolink plan at 41. For a trip confined to the larger western and central European countries that gap rarely matters; for an itinerary that strays toward the edges of the continent, check Nomad's own coverage list against your route before buying.

Two of the six fixed bundles below were marked as sale prices with the regular price struck through beside them at the time of checking, and Nomad discounts often enough that a snapshot taken two weeks earlier priced the same 50GB bundle at €30.26, close to but not identical to today's €29.96, while also running a separate stacking code for new customers. Treat every figure here, and on Nomad's own site when you look, as a price for that day rather than a stable list.

'Unlimited' still has a ceiling, but Nomad is noticeably vaguer about where it sits than Airalo is. The Europe shop page explains the model in general terms: you get a daily allowance of high-speed data, and once you use it up you continue at a throttled 512kbps until the allowance resets 24 hours after activation (nomadesim.com/europe-eSIM, checked 28 August 2026). That page does not state the actual gigabyte size of the daily allowance on the 5 day or 10 day Europe passes themselves. A separate check made two weeks earlier, comparing Nomad against other eSIM providers, put Nomad's Europe fair-use threshold at 2GB a day before a drop to 1Mbps, a different throttled speed to the 512kbps quoted on the page checked here. The two figures do not agree, and neither is confirmed on the page you would actually land on to buy the plan, so read your specific plan's own fine print before you rely on it, and do not assume it matches Airalo's flatly published 3GB then 1Mbps.

  • 1GB, 7 days: €4.71
  • 3GB, 30 days: €10.27
  • 5GB, 30 days: €14.98
  • 10GB, 30 days: €19.69
  • 20GB, 30 days: €23.11, on sale, listed at €31.67
  • 50GB, 30 days: €29.96, on sale, listed at €41.09
  • Unlimited, 5 days: €16.26
  • Unlimited, 10 days: €29.10

How the referral works and how to claim it

Nomad does not publish public codes: retrieve your own from inside your account and share it with a friend who has never used Nomad before. They create an account and enter the code on their first purchase, which then needs to reach the qualifying amount described above for the discount to apply.

Once that first purchase goes through, the friend who shared the code gets the same amount credited to their own account, usable the next time they buy, and Nomad caps that side of it at five successful referrals; a sixth friend using the same code would not add a further credit.

  • Log in to your Nomad account and open the referral section to find your code.
  • Share it with a friend who has never had a Nomad account.
  • Your friend creates an account and enters the code on their first order.
  • Their order needs to reach the qualifying minimum for the discount to apply.
  • Once it completes, you both have credit on your accounts, yours usable on your own next purchase.

Pros, cons, and who this actually suits

Nomad earns its keep on price. Against Airalo, gigabyte for gigabyte, it is close on small bundles and clearly cheaper on larger ones, detailed below. Some of its eSIMs carry an actual phone number, a genuine point of difference from providers that rule that out entirely. Add-ons keep a mid-trip top-up on the same eSIM rather than forcing a fresh install. Its Trustpilot record, 42,346 reviews averaging 4.3 with 72% five star and 8% one star (trustpilot.com/review/www.nomadesim.com, checked 28 August 2026), is a cleaner spread than the one Airalo's own page reports for itself.

Set against that, Nomad tells you less about your own plan than Airalo does. The mismatch between the 512kbps quoted on its shop page and the 2GB, 1Mbps figure found elsewhere means you cannot be fully sure where an unlimited pass actually throttles until you are using it. Its Europe plan covers six fewer countries than Airalo's. Heavy discounting means the price you see is frequently a sale price rather than a settled one, so budget with a margin. No disclosed funding round or comparable scale figure is public for LotusFlare's Nomad business the way Airalo publicly reports its own $220 million raise, so there is less independent financial signal here about the company behind the app, though its Trustpilot review volume is itself substantial and not obviously smaller than Airalo's.

It suits a traveller who has already worked out roughly how much data a European trip needs, especially anything at 10GB or above, and is comfortable treating the throttle details as unconfirmed until tested. It suits you less if you want the fine print nailed down in writing before you buy, or if your itinerary reaches into the six countries Nomad's Europe plan does not cover but Airalo's does.

Nomad against Airalo, gigabyte for gigabyte

Put Nomad's own numbers against Airalo's, both checked in the same window, and the picture is specific rather than uniform. At the smallest useful tier, 3GB, Nomad's €10.27 over 30 days works out to about €3.42 a gigabyte against Airalo's €10.00 over 7 days at about €3.33: Airalo is marginally cheaper, but Nomad's bundle lasts four times as long for almost the same money. At 10GB the gap opens: Nomad's €19.69 over 30 days is about €1.97 a gigabyte against Airalo's €23.50 over 7 days at €2.35, roughly 16% cheaper on top of the longer validity. At 50GB it is Nomad's clearest win: today's sale price of €29.96 works out to about €0.60 a gigabyte, under half Airalo's €1.25 a gigabyte at €62.50 for the same 50GB over 30 days, and even Nomad's own struck-through list price of €41.09 still prices out at about €0.82 a gigabyte, a third cheaper than Airalo without any sale at all.

Unlimited passes split the other way. Nomad's 5 day pass at €16.26 is about €3.25 a day against Airalo's 7 day pass at €24.00, about €3.43 a day, a small edge to Nomad. Stretch to Airalo's 30 day unlimited pass at €63.00, about €2.10 a day, against Nomad's 10 day pass at €29.10, about €2.91 a day, and Airalo is clearly cheaper at that longer duration. Whichever of these you compare, the caveat matters more than the arithmetic: two of Nomad's six fixed bundles were on sale on the day these prices were checked, 28 August 2026, and its prices move by small amounts week to week even outside a sale, while Airalo's held steady to within about a euro across the same fortnight. Nomad's per gigabyte advantage on bigger bundles is real even at list price, but the exact margin depends on catching a live price on the day, not the numbers printed here or on any other comparison page.

Nomad eSIM referral code FAQ

Is the Nomad eSIM referral code free to use?

Yes. Applying it costs the new customer nothing beyond the plan's own price; it only changes whether both accounts end up with credit.

How much is the Nomad eSIM referral discount worth?

$5 off your first purchase, checked on Nomad's own referral page 28 August 2026, credited in the same amount to the friend who shared the code once your order goes through.

Where do I find my Nomad referral code?

Your code sits inside your own Nomad account rather than on a public page, so log in and open the referral section to find and share it.

Does my friend need to be a new Nomad customer?

Yes. The reward only applies to a friend who has never had a Nomad account, entering the code on their first purchase.

What happens once I use more than my daily allowance on an unlimited Nomad plan?

You continue at a throttled 512kbps until the allowance resets 24 hours after activation, per Nomad's own shop page. The exact gigabyte size of that daily allowance is not stated on the plan page itself, so treat it as unconfirmed and check your plan's fine print rather than assume a figure.

Does a Nomad eSIM include a phone number?

Sometimes. Nomad's own FAQ says some of its eSIMs include a local number and tells you to check the specific plan's details, rather than assuming a number either way.

What happens if I do not activate my Nomad eSIM right away?

You have 60 days from purchase to activate it manually. After that it activates itself automatically and the plan's validity starts counting down, whether you are using it yet or not.

Reward details last reviewed: . Programs change their terms often; always confirm the current offer on the official page before signing up.